Hermes

About Hermès

Hermès is a traditional French fashion house and family business that was founded in Paris in 1837. Starting with the manufacture of saddles and bridles for horses, the company has developed over time into one of the most exclusive manufacturers of fashion, handbags and accessories.

Nonetheless, they have always remained true to their roots and the unique craftsmanship is the basis of Hermes' identity. High-quality equestrian products will continue to be offered. The brand stands for the finest materials, the highest quality, creative freedom and sustainable entrepreneurial work. The glitter of glamor comes mainly from the two most prominent handbags on offer: the Kelly Bag and the Birkin Bag.

Kelly Bag

The origin of the Kelly Bag lies in one of the first handbags from Hermès, which was launched in 1936 under the name “Petit Sac Haut à Courroies”. At first the bag was only moderately successful, but that changed suddenly in 1956 when the famous actress and later Princess of Monaco Grace Kelly was photographed with such a bag on the day of her engagement. The pioneer of this unique love affair was none other than Alfred Hitchcok, in whose classic "To Catch a Thief" the actress wears Hermès accessories. The name Grace Kelly was associated with the bag for eternity and Hermès immediately renamed the bag the Kelly Bag.

Birkin bag

Legend has it that the then President of Hermès, Jean-Louis Dumas, helped the famous actress Jane Birkin to collect the contents of her bag on a flight from Paris to London. With her wish for a stylish leather bag for the weekend, which offers enough space, she met with open ears at Dumas. The first design is said to have been created on a napkin on the plane. Each model produced is a custom-made product, and due to the complex production process, long waiting times have become standard. Hermes has made a conscious decision against expanding production or outsourcing it to low-wage countries. This scarcity causes demand to rise even further, which drives up prices. They are now even considered an alternative investment.

Hermes authenticity check

You can recognize an original bag from the Hermes brand by these features.

The Hermès brand sources the highest quality leather from all over the world. Some of the leather used is exotic, such as ostrich or crocodile. The latter sometimes even has to dry out over many years until it can be processed or processed for the first time. Thanks to the high-quality leather, every Hermès bag has an impressive weight and a wonderful leather scent. The inner workings of a Birkin, Kelly, Evelyne, Constance are always made of leather. Only a few Hermès models have the inside made of fabric. "Kelly", "Birkin", "Constance", "Bolide", "Evelyne", "Kelly Herbag" etc. are ALWAYS made of leather, never of textile fabric. However, there are also bags (e.g. "Victoria") with a fabric lining.

At Hermès, too, it is important that the seams are perfectly symmetrical and have a very high quality finish or sewn. The stitch length / thread height is always identical. At Hermès and all other brands, counterfeits have unsightly and poorly processed seams. Hermès bags also use a single color for all seams on the bag. The thread itself is always sewn at a slight angle and never runs in a straight line!

Left real / right FAKE

A Birkin or Kelly bag maintains its rigid shape even when the bag is put down. Other models, such as an “Evelyne bag”, do not stand at all but collapse.

The mass of the Birkin Bag:

  • 25s (25cm x 20cm x 13cm)
  • 30s (30cm x 22cm x 16cm)
  • 35cm (35cm x25cm x 18cm)
  • 40s (40cm x 30cm x 21cm)

The mass of the Kelly Bag:

  • 15 cm (15cm x 11cm x 5cm)
  • 20s (20cm x 16cm x 10cm)
  • 25s (25cm x 19cm x 9cm)
  • 28er (28cm x 22cm x 10cm)
  • 32cm (32cm x 23cm x 10.5cm)
  • 35s (35cm x 24cm x 12cm)
  • 40s (40cm x 28cm x 16cm)
  • 50s (50cm x 34cm x 25cm)

A Hermès Birkin / Kelly bag always has the brand logo (Hermès Paris Made in France ”) on the front and a stamp on the back of the flap. The stamps are always pressed in and provide information on when the bag was made and what material was used. The Hermès logo of an original handbag is always located directly under the seam. The hot stamping on the back of the flap gives a lot of clues as to its originality. This consists of a letter from A to Z and a circle, a square or no additional shape. There is also an identification number and - if available - an indicator of exotic leather (eg “-“ for lizard).

  • Letter without shape = pocket produced between 1945 (A) and 1970 (Z)
  • Letter in a circle = pocket produced between 1971 (A) and 1996 (Z)
  • Letter in a square = production between the years 1997 (A) and the current year - 2014 ®
  • From 2015 = letter without shape
    • 2015 = T
    • 2016 = X
    • 2017 = A
    • 2018 = C
    • 2019 = D
    • 2020 = Y

Your questions about Hermès second-hand handbags, our answers.

We have compiled a list of the most frequently asked questions about Hermès second-hand handbags and our answers to them.

Hermès bags are still like the holy grail or the Rolls Royce under the bag heaven. These are of extremely high quality and very rare specimens regularly fetch CHF 250,000 at auctions.
The most famous models from Hermès are the Birkin or Kelly Bag.
First of all: This only applies to Birkin and Kelly bags and our answer is “YES”, we at secondhandbags AG know customers who have been waiting for their dream bag or color and leather for years. But we also have customers who can get hold of a new Hermès bag in the store within a week.
No, Kelly or Birkin bags are available in almost all colors and leathers.

Yes, an Evelyne bag is available in the sizes TMP (16 cm), PM (29 cm), GM (33 cm) and TGM (40 cm)

Purchase on invoice

When ordering on account, you have the option of paying the invoice in full or in installments. You conveniently only decide when you receive the invoice. The payment period is always 14 days. Please note that we work with our financing partner MF Group AG when purchasing on account. The entire collection and dunning process is handled by our partner

Full amount

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in full?

For the transfer, please take the empty payment slip and enter the total invoice amount.

Installment payments

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in installments and transfer the absolute minimum?

Please enter the desired payment amount in the empty payment slip. The minimum payment amount is 10% of the value of the goods. The amount to be paid can be selected for each installment.

Hermès

Über Hermès

Hermès ist ein traditionsreiches französisches Modehaus und Familienunternehmen, das 1837 in Paris gegründet wurde. Angefangen mit dem Herstellen von Sätteln und Zaumzeug für Pferde, hat sich das Unternehmen im Laufe der Zeit zu einem der exklusivsten Herstellern von Mode, Handtaschen und Accessoires entwickelt.

Gleichwohl ist man seine Wurzeln stets treu geblieben und die einzigartige Handwerkskunst ist die Grundlage der Identität von Hermes. So werden auch weiterhin hochwertige Produkte im Pferdesport angeboten. Die Marke steht für edelste Materialien, höchste Qualität, kreative Freiheit und nachhaltiges unternehmerisches Schaffen. Das glitzern des Glamours stammt vor allem von den beiden prominentesten Handtaschen im Angebot: Die Kelly Bag und die Birkin Bag.

Kelly Bag

Der Ursprung der Kelly Bag liegt in einer der ersten Handtaschen von Hermès, welche 1936 unter dem Namen „Petit Sac Haut à Courroies“ lanciert wurde. Zunächst war die Tasche nur mässig erfolgreich, das änderte sich 1956 schlagartig, als die berühmte Schauspielerin und spätere Fürstin von Monaco Grace Kelly, am Tag ihrer Verlobung mit einer solchen Tasche fotografiert wurde. Der Wegbereiter dieser einzigartigen Liebesbeziehung war kein geringerer als Alfred Hitchcok, in dessen Klassiker „To Catch a Thief“ die Schauspielerin Hermès Accessoires trägt. Der Name Grace Kelly war somit für die Ewigkeit mit der Tasche verbunden und Hermès benannte die Tasche sogleich in Kelly Bag um.

Birkin Bag

Der Legende nach soll der damalige Präsident von Hermès, Jean-Louis Dumas, auf einem Flug von Paris nach London der bekannten Schauspielerin Jane Birkin geholfen haben, den Inhalt ihrer Tasche zusammenzusammeln. Mit ihrem Wunsch nach einer stilvollen Ledertasche für das Wochenende, welche ausreichend Platz bietet, stiess sie bei Dumas auf offene Ohren. Das erste Design soll bereits im Flugzeug auf einer Serviette entstanden sein. Jedes produzierte Modell ist eine Spezialanfertigung auf Kundenwunsch und durch den aufwändigen Produktionsprozess sind lange Wartezeiten zum Standard geworden. Hermes hat sich bewusst dagegen entschieden die Produktion auszuweiten oder in Niedriglohnländer auszulagern. Diese Knappheit lässt die Nachfrage nochmals zusätzlich steigen, was die Preise in die Höhe treibt. Mittlerweile gelten sie sogar als alternative Wertanlage.

Unser Hermes Sortiment

Hermes Echtheitscheck

An diesen Merkmalen erkennst Du eine originale Tasche der Marke Hermes.

Die Marke Hermès bezieht von überall aus der Welt die hochwertigsten Leder. Teils ist das verwendete Leder auch exotisch wie Strauss oder Krokodil. Letzteres muss teilweise sogar über viele Jahre durchtrocknen bis es das erste Mal bearbeitet bzw. verarbeitet werden kann. Durch die hochwertigen Leder hat jede Hermès Tasche ein stattliches Eingengewicht und einen wundervollen Lederduft. Das Innenleben einer Birkin, Kelly, Evelyne, Constance ist immer aus Leder gefertigt. Nur bei wenigen Hermès Modellen ist das Innenleben aus Stoff gefertigt. Bei „Kelly“, „Birkin“, „Constance“, „Bolide“, „Evelyne“, „Kelly Herbag“ usw. ist IMMER aus Leder, niemals aus Textilgewebe. Allerdings gibt es auch Taschen (z. B. „Victoria“), deren Innenfutter aus Stoff gefertigt sind.

Auch bei Hermès ist es wichtig, dass die Nähte vollkommen symmetrisch sowie sehr hochwertig verarbeitet bzw. vernäht wurden. Die Stichlänge/Fadenhöhe ist immer identisch. Fälschungen haben bei Hermès sowie auch bei allen anderen Marken unschöne sowie schlecht verarbeitete Nähte. Ebenfalls wird für Hermès Taschen eine einzige Farbe verwendet für alle Nähte an der Tasche. Der Faden an sich wird immer in einem leichten Winkel vernäht und verläuft nie «Schnurgerade»!

Links echt / recht FAKE

Eine Birkin oder Kelly bag behält Ihre steife Form bei auch wenn die Tasche abgestellt wird. Andere Modelle, wie zum Beispiel eine «Evelyne bag» stehen überhaupt nicht sondern fallen in sich zusammen.

Die Masse der Birkin Bag:

  • 25er (25cm x 20cm x 13cm)
  • 30er (30cm x 22cm x 16cm)
  • 35er (35cm x25cm x 18cm)
  • 40er (40cm x 30cm x 21cm)

Die Masse der Kelly Bag:

  • 15er (15cm x 11cm x 5cm)
  • 20er (20cm x 16cm x 10cm)
  • 25er (25cm x 19cm x 9cm)
  • 28er (28cm x 22cm x 10cm)
  • 32er (32cm x 23cm x 10.5cm)
  • 35er (35cm x 24cm x 12cm)
  • 40er (40cm x 28cm x 16cm)
  • 50er (50cm x 34cm x 25cm)

Auf einer Hermès Birkin/Kelly Tasche ist auf der Vorderseite immer das Markenlogo (Hermès Paris Made in France“) und ein Stempel auf der Rückseite der Klappe. Die Stempel sind immer eingepresst und geben Hinweise darauf wann die Tasche gefertigt und welches Material verwendet wurde. Das Hermès Logo einer originalen Handtasche befindet sich immer direkt unter der Naht. Die Heissprägung auf der Rückseite der Klappe gibt viele Hinweise im Hinblick auf die Originalität. Dieser besteht aus einem Buchstaben von A bis Z und einen Kreis, ein Quadrat oder keine zusätzliche Form. Ausserdem findet man eine Identifikationsnummer und – wenn vorhanden – einen Indikator auf exotische Leder (z.B. “-„ für Echse).

  • Buchstabe ohne Form = Tasche zwischen 1945 (A) und 1970 (Z) produziert
  • Buchstabe in einem Kreis = Tasche zwischen 1971 (A) und 1996 (Z) produziert
  • Buchstabe in einem Quadrat = Herstellung zwischen den Jahren 1997 (A) und dem aktuellen Jahr – 2014 ®
  • Ab 2015 = Buchstabe ohne Form
    • 2015 = T
    • 2016 = X
    • 2017 = A
    • 2018 = C
    • 2019 = D
    • 2020 = Y

Deine Fragen zu Hermès Secondhand Handtaschen, unsere Antworten.

Wir haben Dir eine Auflistung der am häufigst gestellten Fragen zu Hermès Secondhand Handtaschen und unsere Antworten dazu erstellt.

Hermès Taschen sind nach wie vor wie der heilige Gral oder der Rolls Royce unter dem Taschenhimmel. Diese sind äusserst hochwertig verarbeitet und ganz seltene Exemplare bringen an Auktionen regelmässig um CHF 250`000.-.
Die bekanntesten Modelle von Hermès sind die Birkin oder Kelly Bag.
Eins vorweg: Dies gilt nur bei Birkin und Kelly bags und unsere Antwort lautet «JEIN», wir von secondhandbags AG kennen Kundinnen, welche seit Jahren auf Ihre Traumtasche bzw. Farbe und Leder warten. Wir haben aber auch Kundinnen, die innert Wochenfrist eine Hermès Tasche neu im Laden ergattern können.
Nein, Kelly oder Birkin bags gibt es in nahezu allen Farben und Ledern.

Ja, eine Evelyne bag wird in den Grössen TMP (16 cm), PM (29 cm), GM (33 cm) und TGM (40 cm) angeboten

Nein, heute ist das H «gelasert» oder «gestanzt»

Kauf auf Rechnung

Bei einer Bestellung auf Rechnung haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Rechnung vollständig oder in Raten zu bezahlen. Sie entscheiden ganz bequem erst beim Erhalt der Rechnung. Die Zahlungsfrist beträgt immer 14-Tage. Bitte beachte, dass wir bei Kauf auf Rechnung mit unserem Finanzierungspartner Powerpay zusammenarbeiten. Das gesamte Inkasso- und Mahnwesen wird dabei von unserem Partner abgewickelt, welcher auch einen Identität- und Bonitätscheck durchführt. Da wiederholt betrügerische Bestellungen auf Rechnung vorkommen ist ab einem Betrag von CHF 1000.- eine zusätzliche Bestätigung mit einem SMS Code notwendig sein. 

Kompletter Betrag

Sie möchten den Rechnungsbetrag komplett bezahlen?

Nehmen Sie für die Überweisung bitte den leeren Einzahlungsschein und tragen Sie den totalen Rechnungsbetrag ein.

Ratenzahlung

Sie möchten den Rechnungsbetrag in Raten bezahlen und dabei das absolute Minimum überweisen?

Bitte tragen sie den gewünschten Zahlungsbetrag in den leeren Einzahlungsschein ein. Der minimale Zahlungsbetrag ist 10% des Warenwerts. Wenn Sie eine Teilzahlung vornehmen, erhalten Sie jeden Monat eine Rechnung bis der gesamte Betrag beglichen ist. Der offene Betrag erhöht sich dabei jeden Monat um 1%. Der zu bezahlende Betrag kann bei jeder Rate neu gewählt werden. Pro Rechnung wird von Powerpay zusätzlich eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von CHF 2.90 (Post) oder CHF 1.90 (E-Mail) verrechnet.