Yves Saint Laurent

About Yves Saint Laurent

From haute couture Yves Saint Laurents and the “Le Smoking” jackets to the explosive moments with Tom Ford. The label Yves Saint Laurent (YSL) can look back on a crazy history in which fashion was significantly influenced. Very clear lines, elegant all around and the color black again and again is the style with which YSL shaped the fashion world. In addition to the elegance, his collections also repeatedly sparked controversy - he was the first fashion designer to use completely transparent fabrics for his creations. The scandalous thing was not only that the fabrics were transparent, but also that the clothes were worn without underwear.
Yves Saint-Laurent revolutionized the fashion world not only with freedom, but also with the first pant suit for women (“Le Smoking”). It became a fashionable symbol of the women's movement and the second wave of emancipation of the 1960s. Yves Saint Laurent assessed his work as follows: “Chanel freed women, and I empowered them” Yves Saint Laurent started his career as a student of Christian Dior. In the summer of 1957, Christian Dior decided that his master student should one day succeed him, not knowing how soon this would be the case. Because in the same year Christian Dior dies unexpectedly of a heart attack. Overnight, the 21-year-old Saint Laurent became the chief designer of a renowned Parisian fashion house. His first collection in 1958 was a resounding success that made him a star in the entire fashion world. After its extremely successful start, its collections were no longer received with the same euphoria. In view of the vigorous rejuvenation of the entire Dior collection, Yves fell out of favor with the older women and the owners of Dior. While he was still in the French military during the Algerian War of Independence, he received news of his dismissal from Dior. He then launched his own fashion house with his partner Pierre Bergé in 1960: Yves Saint Laurent. In 1966, YSL was the first Parisian haute couture fashion house to launch a prêt-à-porter line called the Rive Gauche. In the same year he presented his classic tuxedo suit for women, “Le Smoking”, to the world. The 1990s were characterized by changes and mixed results, until Gucci finally took over the fashion label in 1999 and appointed Tom Ford as chief designer. Yves Saint Laurent himself retired from the fashion business in 2002 and died in 2008 of a brain tumor.

Our Yves Saint Laurent range

The search returns no results.

Short explanation

Quality levels

Quality level A

As good as new

The item is in excellent condition. It is either an exhibition model, outlet or a one-off piece that has only been worn very rarely. The bag shows no signs of use, but can contain fine storage damage (fine, barely visible scratches).

Quality level B

Slight signs of wear

The article is in very good condition and shows only slight signs of wear (e.g. slight discoloration of the natural leather, slight scratches, hardly visible stains). There are no major scratches or stains.

Quality level C

Secondhand

The article has been worn several times and shows visible signs of wear. There may be larger scratches and smaller stains, which are declared in the description and the photos.

Quality level D

Loved & Lived

The article was worn with love and shows clear signs of use. There may be larger scratches and stains, which are individually declared in the photos and description.

Purchase on invoice

When ordering on account, you have the option of paying the invoice in full or in installments. You can conveniently only decide when you receive the invoice. The payment period is always 14 days. Please note that we work together with our financing partner MF Group AG when purchasing on account. The entire collection and dunning process is handled by our partner, who also carries out an identity and credit check. Since fraudulent orders on account occur repeatedly, an additional confirmation with an SMS code is necessary for amounts of CHF 1000 or more. 

Full amount

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in full?

For the transfer, please take the empty payment slip and enter the total invoice amount.

Installment payments

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in installments and transfer the absolute minimum?

Please enter the desired payment amount in the empty payment slip. The minimum payment amount is 10% of the value of the goods. If you make a partial payment, you will receive an invoice every month until the entire amount has been paid. The outstanding amount increases by 1% every month. The amount to be paid can be selected for each installment.

Yves Saint Laurent

A propos d'Yves Saint Laurent

De la haute couture Yves Saint Laurent et des vestes «Le Smoking» aux moments explosifs avec Tom Ford, la marque Yves Saint Laurent (YSL) peut revenir sur une histoire folle où la mode a été fortement influencée. Des lignes très claires, élégantes tout autour et la couleur noire encore et encore est le style avec lequel YSL a façonné le monde de la mode. Outre l'élégance, ses collections ont également suscité à plusieurs reprises la controverse - il a été le premier créateur de mode à utiliser des tissus totalement transparents pour ses créations. Le scandaleux n'était pas seulement que les tissus étaient transparents, mais aussi que les vêtements étaient portés sans sous-vêtements.
Yves Saint-Laurent a révolutionné le monde de la mode non seulement avec la liberté, mais aussi avec le premier tailleur pantalon pour femme («Le Smoking»). Elle est devenue un symbole à la mode du mouvement des femmes et de la deuxième vague d'émancipation des années 1960. Yves Saint Laurent a évalué son travail comme suit: «Chanel a libéré les femmes et je les ai rendues autonomes» Yves Saint Laurent a débuté sa carrière en tant qu'élève de Christian Dior. À l'été 1957, Christian Dior décida que son élève de master devait un jour lui succéder, ne sachant pas dans combien de temps ce serait le cas. Parce que la même année, Christian Dior meurt subitement d'une crise cardiaque. Du jour au lendemain, Saint Laurent, 21 ans, est devenu le créateur en chef d'une maison de couture parisienne renommée. Sa première collection en 1958 fut un succès retentissant qui fit de lui une star dans le monde de la mode. Après son démarrage extrêmement réussi, ses collections ne sont plus accueillies avec la même euphorie. Au vu du rajeunissement vigoureux de toute la collection Dior, Yves est tombé en disgrâce auprès des femmes plus âgées et des propriétaires de Dior. Alors qu'il était encore dans l'armée française pendant la guerre d'indépendance algérienne, il a reçu des nouvelles de son licenciement de Dior. Il lance ensuite sa propre maison de couture avec son partenaire Pierre Bergé en 1960: Yves Saint Laurent. En tant que première maison parisienne de haute couture, YSL a lancé une ligne de prêt-à-porter en 1966, qui s'appelait Rive Gauche. La même année, il présente au monde son costume de smoking classique pour femme, «Le Smoking». Les années 1990 ont été caractérisées par des changements et des résultats mitigés, jusqu'à ce que Gucci reprenne finalement la marque de mode en 1999 et nomme Tom Ford au poste de designer en chef. Yves Saint Laurent lui-même a pris sa retraite de la mode en 2002 et est décédé en 2008 d'une tumeur au cerveau.

Notre gamme Yves Saint Laurent

La recherche ne renvoie aucun résultat.

Brève explication

Niveaux de qualité

Niveau de qualité A

Aussi bon que neuf

L'article est en excellent état. Il s'agit soit d'un modèle d'exposition, d'un outlet ou d'une pièce unique qui n'a été portée que très rarement. Le sac ne montre aucun signe d'utilisation, mais peut contenir de légers dommages de stockage (fines rayures à peine visibles).

Niveau de qualité B

Légères traces d'usure

L'article est en très bon état et ne présente que de légères traces d'usure (par exemple, légère décoloration du cuir naturel, légères rayures, taches à peine visibles). Il n'y a pas de rayures ou de taches majeures.

Niveau de qualité C

D'occasion

L'article a été porté plusieurs fois et présente des signes d'usure visibles. Il peut y avoir des rayures plus grosses et des taches plus petites, qui sont déclarées dans la description et les photos.

Niveau de qualité D

Aimé et vécu

L'article a été porté avec amour et montre des signes évidents d'utilisation. Il peut y avoir des rayures et des taches plus importantes, qui sont déclarées individuellement dans les photos et la description.

Achat sur facture

Lors de la commande sur facture, vous avez la possibilité de régler la facture en totalité ou en plusieurs fois. Vous ne pouvez facilement décider que de la réception de la facture. Le délai de paiement est toujours de 14 jours. Veuillez noter que nous travaillons avec notre partenaire de financement MF Group AG lors de l'achat sur facture. L'ensemble du processus de collecte et de relance est géré par notre partenaire, qui effectue également une vérification d'identité et de crédit. Étant donné que les commandes frauduleuses sur compte se produisent à plusieurs reprises, une confirmation supplémentaire avec un code SMS est nécessaire pour les montants de CHF 1000 ou plus. 

Montant total

Souhaitez-vous payer le montant total de la facture?

Pour le virement, veuillez prendre le bulletin de versement vide et saisir le montant total de la facture.

Paiements échelonnés

Souhaitez-vous payer le montant de la facture en plusieurs fois et transférer le minimum absolu?

Veuillez saisir le montant du paiement souhaité dans le bulletin de versement vide. Le montant minimum du paiement est de 10% de la valeur de la marchandise. Si vous effectuez un paiement partiel, vous recevrez une facture tous les mois jusqu'à ce que le montant total ait été payé. L'encours augmente de 1% chaque mois. Le montant à payer peut être sélectionné pour chaque tranche.