MCM

About MCM

First celebrated, then laughed at and almost forgotten in the end. After the total crash, including the forced renovation, hardly anyone expected that the once proud brand could build on old successes. Kim Sung-joo, the abandoned daughter of a Korean industrial magnate, saw an opportunity and led the brand back to its old reputation.
Beginning and ascent MCM, Moderne Creation Munich. Three capital letters and a branch of laurel. It all started in 1972 when Mr. Cromer and his wife opened a hairdressing salon in Munich on Kurfürstenstrasse. The salon was a meeting place for celebrities from the region. In 1975 the couple created cosmetic cases in black made of plasticized linen for their customers with the classic MCM logo in white. Not completely satisfied with the result, the couple went a step further and produced a collection of bags, suitcases and accessories in cognac-colored imitation leather. The edges were covered with real leather and brass locks provided the shine, which gave the collection that certain something. The breakthrough came in 1976 when Sammy Davis Jr. (American entertainer) bought MCM articles while visiting Munich. Now MCM began to rise into the international jet set. The product range was then expanded to include other accessories such as perfume and the brand found a loyal following, particularly in Asia. Personal crises The Asian crisis in 1997 led to a sudden drop in sales. In addition, there were allegations of tax evasion against Michael Cromer, which significantly torpedoed the ongoing negotiations with banks. In 2000 Michael Cromer was finally convicted of tax evasion and MCM was dismantled by a renovator. After several changes of ownership, Sung-Joo Kim finally acquired the company. One of the most impressive and most respected personalities in today's fashion world with a crazy life story. Born and raised in one of the richest and most influential families in South Korea. Had she behaved according to the prevailing rules of Confucian South Korea, she would have had to marry the eldest son of another Korean tycoon. But she didn't feel like doing that, because she wanted to live her own life. She secretly married a Canadian and in doing so has caused her family an unforgivable loss of face. The father immediately banished her from the family, deleted her from the family tree and forbade her to have any contact with the family. He also turned the tap on her immediately. She developed into a fighter who had to learn everything from scratch and who took big steps to resurrect the MCM label as a hip fashion label. Back to the old glory Radical restructuring was initiated after the takeover. More than half of all stores closed and the focus shifted to Asia, where the brand continued to enjoy an excellent reputation. The range was radically reduced and Michael Michalsky, then head designer at Adidas, was hired as creative director. Today the bags are no longer just brown or white but are now available in yellow, bright red or sea blue. The brand is somewhere between youthful, sporty streetwear and elegant designer fashion. An important part of this resurrection was the cooperation with various prominent guest designers such as musicians will.i.am or the Berlin gallery owner Johann König. Finely processed and to buy at high prices, MCM collections are meanwhile in over 400 noble shops around the globe and also in the best location in Zurich, where the current company headquarters are.

Our MCM range

The search returns no results.

Purchase on invoice

When ordering on account, you have the option of paying the invoice in full or in installments. You conveniently only decide when you receive the invoice. The payment period is always 14 days. Please note that we work with our financing partner MF Group AG when purchasing on account. The entire collection and dunning process is handled by our partner

Full amount

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in full?

For the transfer, please take the empty payment slip and enter the total invoice amount.

Installment payments

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in installments and transfer the absolute minimum?

Please enter the desired payment amount in the empty payment slip. The minimum payment amount is 10% of the value of the goods. The amount to be paid can be selected for each installment.

MCM

À propos de MCM

D'abord célébré, puis ri et presque oublié à la fin. Après le crash total, y compris la rénovation forcée, presque personne ne s'attendait à ce que la marque autrefois fière puisse s'appuyer sur d'anciens succès. Kim Sung-joo, la fille abandonnée d'un magnat industriel coréen, a vu une opportunité et a ramené la marque à son ancienne réputation.
Début et ascension MCM, Création Moderne Munich. Trois lettres majuscules et une branche de laurier. Tout a commencé en 1972 lorsque M. Cromer et son épouse ont ouvert un salon de coiffure à Munich sur la Kurfürstenstrasse. Le salon était un lieu de rencontre pour les célébrités de la région. En 1975, le couple a créé des étuis à cosmétiques en noir en lin plastifié pour leurs clients avec le logo MCM classique en blanc. Pas complètement satisfait du résultat, le couple est allé plus loin et a produit une collection de sacs, valises et accessoires en simili cuir couleur cognac. Les bords étaient recouverts de cuir véritable et des serrures en laiton apportaient de la brillance, ce qui donnait à la collection ce quelque chose de certain. La percée a eu lieu en 1976 lorsque Sammy Davis Jr. (artiste américain) a acheté des articles de MCM lors d'une visite à Munich. Maintenant, MCM a commencé à monter dans la jet-set internationale. La gamme de produits s'est ensuite élargie pour inclure d'autres accessoires tels que le parfum et la marque a trouvé un public fidèle, en particulier en Asie. Crises personnelles La crise asiatique de 1997 a entraîné une chute brutale des ventes. En outre, il y avait des allégations d'évasion fiscale contre Michael Cromer, qui ont torpillé considérablement les négociations en cours avec les banques. En 2000, Michael Cromer a finalement été reconnu coupable d'évasion fiscale et MCM a été démantelé par un rénovateur. Après plusieurs changements de propriétaire, Sung-Joo Kim a finalement acquis la société. L'une des personnalités les plus impressionnantes et les plus respectées du monde de la mode d'aujourd'hui avec une histoire de vie folle. Né et élevé dans l'une des familles les plus riches et les plus influentes de Corée du Sud. Si elle s'était comportée selon les règles en vigueur en Corée du Sud confucéenne, elle aurait dû épouser le fils aîné d'un autre magnat coréen. Mais elle n'avait pas envie de faire ça, parce qu'elle voulait vivre sa propre vie. Elle a secrètement épousé un Canadien et, ce faisant, a causé à sa famille une perte de visage impardonnable. Le père l'a immédiatement bannie de la famille, l'a supprimée de l'arbre généalogique et lui a interdit tout contact avec la famille. Il a également ouvert le robinet sur elle immédiatement. Elle est devenue une combattante qui a dû tout apprendre à partir de zéro et qui a fait de grands pas pour ressusciter le label MCM en tant que marque de mode branchée. Retour à l'ancienne gloire Une restructuration radicale a été initiée après la reprise. Plus de la moitié de tous les magasins ont fermé et l'attention s'est déplacée vers l'Asie, où la marque a continué à jouir d'une excellente réputation. La gamme a été radicalement réduite et Michael Michalsky, alors designer en chef chez Adidas, a été embauché comme directeur créatif. Aujourd'hui, les sacs ne sont plus seulement bruns ou blancs mais sont désormais disponibles en jaune, rouge vif ou bleu marine. La marque se situe quelque part entre le streetwear jeune et sportif et la mode stylée élégante. Une partie importante de cette résurrection a été la coopération avec divers designers invités de premier plan tels que les musiciens will.i.am ou le galeriste berlinois Johann König. Finement transformées et à acheter à des prix élevés, les collections MCM sont entre-temps dans plus de 400 boutiques nobles à travers le monde et également dans le meilleur emplacement de Zurich, où se trouve le siège actuel de l'entreprise.

Notre gamme MCM

La recherche ne renvoie aucun résultat.

Achat sur facture

Lors de la commande sur facture, vous avez la possibilité de régler la facture en totalité ou en plusieurs fois. Vous ne décidez commodément que lorsque vous recevez la facture. Le délai de paiement est toujours de 14 jours. Veuillez noter que nous travaillons avec notre partenaire financier MF Group AG lors de l'achat sur facture. L'ensemble du processus de collecte et de relance est géré par notre partenaire

Montant total

Souhaitez-vous payer le montant total de la facture?

Pour le virement, veuillez prendre le bulletin de versement vide et saisir le montant total de la facture.

Paiements échelonnés

Souhaitez-vous payer le montant de la facture en plusieurs fois et transférer le minimum absolu?

Veuillez saisir le montant du paiement souhaité dans le bulletin de versement vide. Le montant minimum du paiement est de 10% de la valeur de la marchandise. Le montant à payer peut être sélectionné pour chaque tranche.