Hermes

About Hermès

Hermès is a traditional French fashion house and family business that was founded in Paris in 1837. Starting with the manufacture of saddles and bridles for horses, the company has developed over time into one of the most exclusive manufacturers of fashion, handbags and accessories.

Nonetheless, they have always remained true to their roots and the unique craftsmanship is the basis of Hermes' identity. High-quality equestrian products will continue to be offered. The brand stands for the finest materials, the highest quality, creative freedom and sustainable entrepreneurial work. The glitter of glamor comes mainly from the two most prominent handbags on offer: the Kelly Bag and the Birkin Bag.

Kelly Bag

The origin of the Kelly Bag lies in one of the first handbags from Hermès, which was launched in 1936 under the name “Petit Sac Haut à Courroies”. At first the bag was only moderately successful, but that changed suddenly in 1956 when the famous actress and later Princess of Monaco Grace Kelly was photographed with such a bag on the day of her engagement. The pioneer of this unique love affair was none other than Alfred Hitchcok, in whose classic "To Catch a Thief" the actress wears Hermès accessories. The name Grace Kelly was associated with the bag for eternity and Hermès immediately renamed the bag the Kelly Bag.

Birkin bag

Legend has it that the then President of Hermès, Jean-Louis Dumas, helped the famous actress Jane Birkin to collect the contents of her bag on a flight from Paris to London. With her wish for a stylish leather bag for the weekend, which offers enough space, she met with open ears at Dumas. The first design is said to have been created on a napkin on the plane. Each model produced is a custom-made product, and due to the complex production process, long waiting times have become standard. Hermes has made a conscious decision against expanding production or outsourcing it to low-wage countries. This scarcity causes demand to rise even further, which drives up prices. They are now even considered an alternative investment.

Hermes authenticity check

You can recognize an original bag from the Hermes brand by these features.

The Hermès brand sources the highest quality leather from all over the world. Some of the leather used is exotic, such as ostrich or crocodile. The latter sometimes even has to dry out over many years until it can be processed or processed for the first time. Thanks to the high-quality leather, every Hermès bag has an impressive weight and a wonderful leather scent. The inner workings of a Birkin, Kelly, Evelyne, Constance are always made of leather. Only a few Hermès models have the inside made of fabric. "Kelly", "Birkin", "Constance", "Bolide", "Evelyne", "Kelly Herbag" etc. are ALWAYS made of leather, never of textile fabric. However, there are also bags (e.g. "Victoria") with a fabric lining.

At Hermès, too, it is important that the seams are perfectly symmetrical and have a very high quality finish or sewn. The stitch length / thread height is always identical. At Hermès and all other brands, counterfeits have unsightly and poorly processed seams. Hermès bags also use a single color for all seams on the bag. The thread itself is always sewn at a slight angle and never runs in a straight line!

Left real / right FAKE

A Birkin or Kelly bag maintains its rigid shape even when the bag is put down. Other models, such as an “Evelyne bag”, do not stand at all but collapse.

The mass of the Birkin Bag:

  • 25s (25cm x 20cm x 13cm)
  • 30s (30cm x 22cm x 16cm)
  • 35cm (35cm x25cm x 18cm)
  • 40s (40cm x 30cm x 21cm)

The mass of the Kelly Bag:

  • 15 cm (15cm x 11cm x 5cm)
  • 20s (20cm x 16cm x 10cm)
  • 25s (25cm x 19cm x 9cm)
  • 28er (28cm x 22cm x 10cm)
  • 32cm (32cm x 23cm x 10.5cm)
  • 35s (35cm x 24cm x 12cm)
  • 40s (40cm x 28cm x 16cm)
  • 50s (50cm x 34cm x 25cm)

A Hermès Birkin / Kelly bag always has the brand logo (Hermès Paris Made in France ”) on the front and a stamp on the back of the flap. The stamps are always pressed in and provide information on when the bag was made and what material was used. The Hermès logo of an original handbag is always located directly under the seam. The hot stamping on the back of the flap gives a lot of clues as to its originality. This consists of a letter from A to Z and a circle, a square or no additional shape. There is also an identification number and - if available - an indicator of exotic leather (eg “-“ for lizard).

  • Letter without shape = pocket produced between 1945 (A) and 1970 (Z)
  • Letter in a circle = pocket produced between 1971 (A) and 1996 (Z)
  • Letter in a square = production between the years 1997 (A) and the current year - 2014 ®
  • From 2015 = letter without shape
    • 2015 = T
    • 2016 = X
    • 2017 = A
    • 2018 = C
    • 2019 = D
    • 2020 = Y

Your questions about Hermès second-hand handbags, our answers.

We have compiled a list of the most frequently asked questions about Hermès second-hand handbags and our answers to them.

Hermès bags are still like the holy grail or the Rolls Royce under the bag heaven. These are of extremely high quality and very rare specimens regularly fetch CHF 250,000 at auctions.
The most famous models from Hermès are the Birkin or Kelly Bag.
First of all: This only applies to Birkin and Kelly bags and our answer is “YES”, we at secondhandbags AG know customers who have been waiting for their dream bag or color and leather for years. But we also have customers who can get hold of a new Hermès bag in the store within a week.
No, Kelly or Birkin bags are available in almost all colors and leathers.

Yes, an Evelyne bag is available in the sizes TMP (16 cm), PM (29 cm), GM (33 cm) and TGM (40 cm)

Purchase on invoice

When ordering on account, you have the option of paying the invoice in full or in installments. You conveniently only decide when you receive the invoice. The payment period is always 14 days. Please note that we work with our financing partner MF Group AG when purchasing on account. The entire collection and dunning process is handled by our partner

Full amount

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in full?

For the transfer, please take the empty payment slip and enter the total invoice amount.

Installment payments

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in installments and transfer the absolute minimum?

Please enter the desired payment amount in the empty payment slip. The minimum payment amount is 10% of the value of the goods. The amount to be paid can be selected for each installment.

Hermès

À propos d'Hermès

Hermès est une maison de couture française traditionnelle et une entreprise familiale qui a été fondée à Paris en 1837. En commençant par la fabrication de selles et de brides pour chevaux, l'entreprise s'est développée au fil du temps pour devenir l'un des fabricants les plus exclusifs de mode, de sacs à main et d'accessoires.

Néanmoins, l'entreprise est toujours restée fidèle à ses racines et le savoir-faire unique est à la base de l'identité d'Hermès. Des produits équestres de haute qualité continueront d'être proposés. La marque est synonyme des meilleurs matériaux, de la plus haute qualité, de la liberté de création et du travail entrepreneurial durable. Les paillettes de glamour proviennent principalement des deux sacs à main les plus en vue: le Kelly Bag et le Birkin Bag.

Sac Kelly

L'origine du Kelly Bag se trouve dans l'un des premiers sacs à main Hermès, lancé en 1936 sous le nom de «Petit Sac Haut à Courroies». Au début, le sac n'a eu qu'un succès modéré, mais cela a soudainement changé en 1956 lorsque la célèbre actrice et plus tard la princesse de Monaco Grace Kelly a été photographiée avec un tel sac le jour de ses fiançailles. Le pionnier de cette histoire d'amour unique n'est autre qu'Alfred Hitchcok, dans le classique "To Catch a Thief", l'actrice porte des accessoires Hermès. Le nom Grace Kelly a été associé au sac pour l'éternité et Hermès a immédiatement rebaptisé le sac Kelly Bag.

Sac Birkin

La légende raconte que le président d'Hermès de l'époque, Jean-Louis Dumas, a aidé la célèbre actrice Jane Birkin à récupérer le contenu de son sac lors d'un vol Paris-Londres. Avec son souhait d'un sac en cuir élégant pour le week-end, qui offre suffisamment d'espace, elle a rencontré les oreilles ouvertes chez Dumas. Le premier motif aurait été créé sur une serviette dans l'avion. Chaque modèle produit est fabriqué sur mesure à la demande du client et les longs délais d'attente sont devenus la norme en raison du processus de production complexe. Hermes a pris la décision consciente de ne pas étendre la production ou de l'externaliser dans des pays à bas salaires. Cette rareté fait augmenter encore la demande, ce qui fait monter les prix. Ils sont même désormais considérés comme un investissement alternatif.

Vérification d'authenticité Hermès

Vous pouvez reconnaître un sac original de la marque Hermès à ces caractéristiques.

La marque Hermès s'approvisionne en cuir de la plus haute qualité dans le monde entier. Une partie du cuir utilisé est exotique, comme l'autruche ou le crocodile. Ce dernier doit parfois même sécher pendant de nombreuses années jusqu'à ce qu'il puisse être traité ou transformé pour la première fois. Grâce au cuir de haute qualité, chaque sac Hermès a un poids impressionnant et un merveilleux parfum de cuir. Les rouages internes d'un Birkin, Kelly, Evelyne, Constance sont toujours en cuir. Seuls quelques modèles Hermès ont l'intérieur en tissu. «Kelly», «Birkin», «Constance», «Bolide», «Evelyne», «Kelly Herbag» etc. sont TOUJOURS en cuir, jamais en tissu. Cependant, il existe également des sacs (par exemple "Victoria") avec une doublure en tissu.

Chez Hermès aussi, il est important que les coutures soient parfaitement symétriques et aient une finition ou cousue de très haute qualité. La longueur de point / hauteur de fil est toujours identique. Chez Hermès et toutes les autres marques, les contrefaçons ont des coutures disgracieuses et mal traitées. Les sacs Hermès utilisent également une seule couleur pour toutes les coutures du sac. Le fil lui-même est toujours cousu à un léger angle et ne fonctionne jamais en ligne droite!

FAUX réel gauche / droit

Un sac Birkin ou Kelly conserve sa forme rigide même lorsque le sac est posé. D'autres modèles, comme un «sac Evelyne», ne tiennent pas du tout mais s'effondrent.

La masse du sac Birkin:

  • 25 s (25 cm x 20 cm x 13 cm)
  • 30 ans (30 cm x 22 cm x 16 cm)
  • 35 cm (35 cm x 25 cm x 18 cm)
  • Années 40 (40 cm x 30 cm x 21 cm)

La masse du sac Kelly:

  • 15 cm (15 cm x 11 cm x 5 cm)
  • Années 20 (20 cm x 16 cm x 10 cm)
  • 25 s (25 cm x 19 cm x 9 cm)
  • 28er (28 cm x 22 cm x 10 cm)
  • 32 cm (32 cm x 23 cm x 10,5 cm)
  • 35 s (35 cm x 24 cm x 12 cm)
  • Années 40 (40 cm x 28 cm x 16 cm)
  • Années 50 (50 cm x 34 cm x 25 cm)

Un sac Hermès Birkin / Kelly a toujours le logo de la marque (Hermès Paris Made in France ”) sur le devant et un timbre au dos du rabat. Les tampons sont toujours pressés et fournissent des informations sur la date de fabrication du sac et le matériau utilisé. Le logo Hermès d'un sac à main original est toujours situé directement sous la couture. Le marquage à chaud au dos du rabat donne beaucoup d'indices quant à son originalité. Il s'agit d'une lettre de A à Z et d'un cercle, d'un carré ou sans forme supplémentaire. Il existe également un numéro d'identification et - s'il est disponible - un indicateur de cuir exotique (par exemple «-» pour le lézard).

  • Lettre sans forme = poche produite entre 1945 (A) et 1970 (Z)
  • Lettre dans un cercle = poche produite entre 1971 (A) et 1996 (Z)
  • Lettre dans un carré = production entre les années 1997 (A) et l'année en cours - 2014 ®
  • À partir de 2015 = lettre sans forme
    • 2015 = T
    • 2016 = X
    • 2017 = A
    • 2018 = C
    • 2019 = D
    • 2020 = O

Vos questions sur les sacs à main Hermès d'occasion, nos réponses.

Nous avons compilé une liste des questions les plus fréquemment posées sur les sacs à main Hermès d'occasion et nos réponses.

Les sacs Hermès sont toujours comme le Saint Graal ou la Rolls Royce sous le paradis du sac. Ceux-ci sont de très haute qualité et des spécimens très rares sont régulièrement rapportés aux enchères pour 250 000 CHF.
Les modèles les plus connus d'Hermès sont le Birkin ou le Kelly Bag.
Tout d'abord: cela ne s'applique qu'aux sacs Birkin et Kelly et notre réponse est «OUI», nous connaissons chez Secondhandbags AG des clients qui attendent depuis des années le sac ou la couleur et le cuir de leurs rêves. Mais nous avons aussi des clients qui peuvent se procurer un nouveau sac Hermès dans le magasin en une semaine.
Non, les sacs Kelly ou Birkin sont disponibles dans presque toutes les couleurs et tous les cuirs.

Oui, un sac Evelyne est disponible dans les tailles TMP (16 cm), PM (29 cm), GM (33 cm) et TGM (40 cm)

Non, aujourd'hui le H est "gravé au laser" ou "poinçonné"

Achat sur facture

Lors de la commande sur facture, vous avez la possibilité de régler la facture en totalité ou en plusieurs fois. Vous ne décidez commodément que lorsque vous recevez la facture. Le délai de paiement est toujours de 14 jours. Veuillez noter que nous travaillons avec notre partenaire financier MF Group AG lors de l'achat sur facture. L'ensemble du processus de collecte et de relance est géré par notre partenaire

Montant total

Souhaitez-vous payer le montant total de la facture?

Pour le virement, veuillez prendre le bulletin de versement vide et saisir le montant total de la facture.

Paiements échelonnés

Souhaitez-vous payer le montant de la facture en plusieurs fois et transférer le minimum absolu?

Veuillez saisir le montant du paiement souhaité dans le bulletin de versement vide. Le montant minimum du paiement est de 10% de la valeur de la marchandise. Le montant à payer peut être sélectionné pour chaque tranche.