Gucci

About Gucci

Gucci is a well-known Italian fashion house which the Italian "Dolcé Vita ”embodied in a unique way. The enjoyable life is celebrated in a variety of colors and sophisticated designs of its products, which are strongly inspired by the time of the 70s.

The more reserved models are largely influenced by equestrian sport and have their origins in the earlier company years. This background can still be seen in today's Gucci Log, which can be interpreted as two intertwined stirrups. Of course, it also stands for the founder's initials, Guccio Gucci.

When Guccio Gucci founded his small workshop for leather goods in Florence in 1921, there was still no way of knowing which glorious path his company would take in the future. Unfortunately, the brand only began to rise after the founder's death in the 1950s. The first store was soon opened in the United States and famous personalities of their time, such as Grace Kelly and Jackie Onassis, became aware of the brand. With the launch of the Jackie 61, named after the fashion icon Jackie Onassis and later wife of US President John F. Kennedy, the brand sparked a huge hype. The company also broke new ground with creative corporate collaborations. With the Cadillac Seville Gucci, a luxury car was designed by none other than Aldo Gucci, the son of company founder Guccio Gucci.

Family quarrel

After the steep rise and successful years in which the glory of Gucci reached the whole world, a time of turmoil and personal disaster began. As he got older, the defining figure, Aldo Gucci, transferred more and more of his company share to his 3 sons. Out of anger and disappointment over his dismissal, Paolo blackened his father to the American tax authorities. They actually found that Aldo Gucci's winnings were overstated and the patriarch was sentenced to one year in prison at the age of 81. The Gucci brand had lost a lot of its luster at that time and Maurizio Gucci sold the last of his family's shares in 1993. But the sad climax of the drama was only reached two years later with the murder of Maurizio Gucci, who was ordered by his ex-wife . As a fitting final act, Aldo Gucci bequeathed his entire fortune to his illegitimate daughter Patricia.

Resurrection

It was only with the appointment of Tom Ford in 1992 as chief designer that Gucci was able to return to old heydays. During this time, the creations took on a new, elegant form that emphasized sensuality and the feminine. Today's chief designer Alessandro Michele has been in office since 2015, shaking up the fashion world with his oriental designs and colored prints. With the Gucci Marmont, he has also created a new classic for handbags, which has quickly become one of the most sought-after models. In addition, the Gucci handbags range is dominated by venerable classics such as the Gucci Jackie Bag or the Gucci Queen Margaret and their new interpretations.

After an eventful history with many ups and downs, Gucci has returned to the Design Olympics and it is hard to imagine life without it. The joie de vivre of this brand is unique and represents Italianità and the joyful enjoyment of exclusivity

Gucci authenticity check

You can recognize an original bag from Gucci by these features.

Original Gucci handbags are made exclusively from high quality materials. The classic "GG" logo serves as an example. If this is present on a handbag or another item from Gucci, it is always displayed symmetrically and clearly. The "GG" logo is always symmetrically and clearly stamped into leather handbags. Never printed! The seams on an original Gucci handbag are always perfect and evenly made and give a completely flat image. The thread itself is always sewn at a slight angle and never runs in a straight line!

All original Gucci handbags are "stamped" with the Gucci logo (hot stamping). This Gucci lettering is always inside the handbag. Newer or younger models have a leather label on which the hot stamping is stamped. If a handbag has an inner compartment, the leather label is attached there. With vintage models, the hot stamping is stamped into the inner lining.

Every original Gucci handbag has the following hot stamping:

®
GUCCI
made in Italy

This hot stamping is characterized by symmetrical letters. So all letters have to be on the same level. Another special feature is that the "U" from the word Gucci is thicker on the left than on the right. Furthermore, all letters are centered under the ®.

In an original Gucci bag, all metal parts, such as chains, zippers and buckles are provided with the Gucci lettering. These should feel heavy or massive. The Gucci lettering is embossed on the back of the zipper. The zipper on an original Gucci handbag runs cleanly and without much effort.

All original Gucci handbags have a model number (often also described as a serial number) on the back of the leather label in the interior (see embossing / Hotstamp). The number sequence consists of 10-13 numbers, which are distributed over two lines. The sequence of numbers in the first (top) line describes the pocket model. The model number is always stamped neatly and symmetrically. ATTENTION: With older or vintage Gucci models, the model number is often still printed on the inner lining. In these Gucci handbags, the sequence of numbers in the first or top row is often interrupted by a hyphen or a point.

 

 

Your questions about Gucci second hand handbags, our answers.

We have compiled a list of the most frequently asked questions about Gucci secondhand handbags and our answers to them.

This pattern is called "Guccissima" by Gucci

All original Gucci handbags have a model number (often also described as a serial number) on the back of the leather label in the interior (see embossing / Hotstamp). The number sequence consists of 10-13 numbers, which are distributed over two lines. The sequence of numbers in the first (top) line describes the pocket model. The model number is always stamped neatly and symmetrically.

DANGER: In older or vintage Gucci models, the model number is often still imprinted on the inner lining. In these Gucci handbags, the sequence of numbers in the first or top row is often interrupted by a hyphen or a point.

No, Gucci bags are available in a wide variety of materials.
Yes, it is true. Gucci attaches great importance to the fact that almost all of your bags can be carried over the shoulder or even “cross-body”.
The term "hobo" often appears in Gucci handbags. This means "tramp" or "migrant worker". They had or still have your 7 things in a bag or sack, which is tied together at the top and can or could be carried over the shoulder with a stick.
At Gucci handbags are often made of fabric or leather.

Purchase on invoice

When ordering on account, you have the option of paying the invoice in full or in installments. You conveniently only decide when you receive the invoice. The payment period is always 14 days. Please note that we work with our financing partner MF Group AG when purchasing on account. The entire collection and dunning process is handled by our partner

Full amount

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in full?

For the transfer, please take the empty payment slip and enter the total invoice amount.

Installment payments

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in installments and transfer the absolute minimum?

Please enter the desired payment amount in the empty payment slip. The minimum payment amount is 10% of the value of the goods. The amount to be paid can be selected for each installment.

Gucci

À propos de Gucci

Gucci est une maison de couture italienne bien connue que l'italien "Dolcé Vita »incarné de manière unique. La vie agréable est célébrée dans une variété de couleurs et de designs sophistiqués de ses produits, qui sont fortement inspirés de l'époque des années 70.

Les modèles les plus réservés sont largement influencés par le sport équestre et ont leurs origines dans les premières années de l'entreprise. Cet arrière-plan peut encore être vu dans Gucci Log d'aujourd'hui, qui peut être interprété comme deux étriers entrelacés. Bien sûr, cela représente également les initiales du fondateur, Guccio Gucci.

Lorsque Guccio Gucci a fondé son petit atelier de maroquinerie à Florence en 1921, il n'y avait toujours aucun moyen de savoir quel chemin glorieux son entreprise emprunterait à l'avenir. Malheureusement, la marque n'a commencé à se développer qu'après la mort du fondateur dans les années 1950. Le premier magasin est rapidement ouvert aux États-Unis et des personnalités célèbres de leur temps, comme Grace Kelly et Jackie Onassis, prennent connaissance de la marque. Avec le lancement du Jackie 61, du nom de l'icône de la mode Jackie Onassis et plus tard épouse du président américain John F. Kennedy, la marque a suscité un énorme battage médiatique. L'entreprise a également innové avec des collaborations d'entreprise créatives. Avec la Cadillac Seville Gucci, une voiture de luxe a été conçue par nul autre qu'Aldo Gucci, le fils du fondateur de l'entreprise Guccio Gucci.

Querelle de famille

Après la montée en flèche et les années fructueuses au cours desquelles la gloire de Gucci a atteint le monde entier, une période de troubles et de désastre personnel a commencé. En vieillissant, la personnalité déterminante, Aldo Gucci, a transféré de plus en plus de sa part d'entreprise à ses 3 fils. Par colère et déception face à son licenciement, Paolo a noirci son père auprès des autorités fiscales américaines. Ils ont en fait constaté que les gains d'Aldo Gucci étaient surestimés et que le patriarche a été condamné à un an de prison à l'âge de 81 ans. La marque Gucci avait perdu beaucoup de son éclat à cette époque et Maurizio Gucci a vendu les dernières actions de sa famille en 1993. Mais le triste point culminant du drame n'a été atteint que deux ans plus tard avec le meurtre de Maurizio Gucci, ordonné par son ex-femme . En dernier acte, Aldo Gucci a légué toute sa fortune à sa fille illégitime Patricia.

Résurrection

Ce n'est qu'avec la nomination de Tom Ford en 1992 au poste de designer en chef que Gucci a pu revenir aux beaux jours. Pendant ce temps, les créations ont pris une nouvelle forme élégante qui mettait en valeur la sensualité et le féminin. Le designer en chef d'aujourd'hui, Alessandro Michele, est en poste depuis 2015, bousculant le monde de la mode avec ses créations orientales et ses imprimés colorés. Avec le Gucci Marmont, il a également créé un nouveau classique pour les sacs à main, qui est rapidement devenu l'un des modèles les plus recherchés. De plus, la gamme de sacs à main Gucci est dominée par des classiques vénérables tels que le Gucci Jackie Bag ou le Gucci Queen Margaret et leurs nouvelles interprétations.

Après une histoire mouvementée avec de nombreux hauts et bas, Gucci est revenu aux Jeux Olympiques du Design et il est difficile d'imaginer la vie sans eux. La joie de vivre de cette marque est unique et représente l'Italianità et le plaisir joyeux de l'exclusivité

Notre gamme Gucci

Vérification d'authenticité Gucci

Vous pouvez reconnaître un sac original de Gucci par ces caractéristiques.

Les sacs à main Gucci originaux sont fabriqués exclusivement à partir de matériaux de haute qualité. Le logo classique "GG" sert d'exemple. S'il est présent sur un sac à main ou un autre article de Gucci, il est toujours affiché symétriquement et clairement. Le logo "GG" est toujours symétriquement et clairement estampé sur les sacs à main en cuir. Jamais imprimé! Les coutures d'un sac à main Gucci original sont toujours parfaites et uniformément fabriquées et donnent une image complètement plate. Le fil lui-même est toujours cousu à un léger angle et ne fonctionne jamais en ligne droite!

Tous les sacs à main Gucci originaux sont "estampillés" avec le logo Gucci (marquage à chaud). Ce lettrage Gucci est toujours à l'intérieur du sac à main. Les modèles plus récents ou plus jeunes ont une étiquette en cuir sur laquelle le marquage à chaud est estampé. Si un sac à main a un compartiment intérieur, l'étiquette en cuir y est apposée. Sur les modèles vintage, le marquage à chaud est estampé dans la doublure intérieure.

Chaque sac à main Gucci original porte le marquage à chaud suivant:

®
GUCCI
fabriqué en Italie

Ce marquage à chaud est caractérisé par des lettres symétriques. Toutes les lettres doivent donc être au même niveau. Une autre particularité est que le "U" du mot Gucci est plus épais à gauche qu'à droite. De plus, toutes les lettres sont centrées sous le ®.

Dans un sac Gucci original, toutes les pièces métalliques, telles que les chaînes, les fermetures à glissière et les boucles sont pourvues du lettrage Gucci. Ceux-ci devraient être lourds ou massifs. Le lettrage Gucci est embossé au dos de la fermeture éclair. La fermeture éclair d'un sac à main Gucci original fonctionne proprement et sans trop d'effort.

Tous les sacs à main Gucci d'origine ont un numéro de modèle (souvent également décrit comme un numéro de série) à l'arrière de l'étiquette en cuir à l'intérieur (voir gaufrage / Hotstamp). La séquence de nombres se compose de 10 à 13 nombres, répartis sur deux lignes. La séquence de nombres dans la première ligne (du haut) décrit le modèle de poche. Le numéro de modèle est toujours estampillé de manière nette et symétrique. ATTENTION: Avec les modèles Gucci anciens ou vintage, le numéro de modèle est souvent toujours imprimé sur la doublure intérieure. Dans ces sacs à main Gucci, la séquence de chiffres dans la première ou la rangée supérieure est souvent interrompue par un trait d'union ou un point.

 

 

Vos questions sur les sacs à main Gucci d'occasion, nos réponses.

Nous avons compilé une liste des questions les plus fréquemment posées sur les sacs à main Gucci d'occasion et nos réponses.

Ce modèle est appelé "Guccissima" par Gucci

Tous les sacs à main Gucci d'origine ont un numéro de modèle (souvent également décrit comme un numéro de série) à l'arrière de l'étiquette en cuir à l'intérieur (voir gaufrage / Hotstamp). La séquence de nombres se compose de 10 à 13 nombres, répartis sur deux lignes. La séquence de nombres dans la première ligne (du haut) décrit le modèle de poche. Le numéro de modèle est toujours estampillé de manière nette et symétrique.

DANGER: Dans les modèles Gucci plus anciens ou vintage, le numéro de modèle est souvent toujours imprimé sur la doublure intérieure. Dans ces sacs à main Gucci, la séquence de nombres dans la première ou la rangée supérieure est souvent interrompue par un trait d'union ou un point.

Non, les sacs Gucci sont disponibles dans une grande variété de matériaux.
Oui c'est vrai. Gucci attache une grande importance au fait que presque tous vos sacs peuvent être portés à l'épaule ou même «en bandoulière».
Le terme «hobo» apparaît souvent dans les sacs à main Gucci. Cela signifie «clochard» ou «travailleur migrant». Ils avaient ou ont toujours leurs 7 affaires dans un sac ou un sac qui est attaché ensemble par le haut et qui peut ou pourrait être porté sur l'épaule avec un bâton.
Chez Gucci, les sacs à main sont souvent en tissu ou en cuir.

Achat sur facture

Lors de la commande sur facture, vous avez la possibilité de régler la facture en totalité ou en plusieurs fois. Vous ne décidez commodément que lorsque vous recevez la facture. Le délai de paiement est toujours de 14 jours. Veuillez noter que nous travaillons avec notre partenaire financier MF Group AG lors de l'achat sur facture. L'ensemble du processus de collecte et de relance est géré par notre partenaire

Montant total

Souhaitez-vous payer le montant total de la facture?

Pour le virement, veuillez prendre le bulletin de versement vide et saisir le montant total de la facture.

Paiements échelonnés

Souhaitez-vous payer le montant de la facture en plusieurs fois et transférer le minimum absolu?

Veuillez saisir le montant du paiement souhaité dans le bulletin de versement vide. Le montant minimum du paiement est de 10% de la valeur de la marchandise. Le montant à payer peut être sélectionné pour chaque tranche.