Burberry

About Burberry

In the world of traditional fashion houses, which is clearly dominated by French and Italian brands, the British Burberry is an exception. The identity of the brand is practically synonymous with the famous check pattern and stands for exceptional quality. Not surprisingly, Burberry has been purveyor to the royal court since 1955. The Queen of England is one of the brand's longstanding and loyal customers.

A young pioneer

Founded by the 21-year-old textile merchant Thomas Burberry in 1856, his boutique initially mainly offered outerwear. The businessman turned out to be an extremely inventive mind, able to translate his experience and ideas into concrete products. In 1880 he developed the gabardine fabric, which is still characteristic today. Made of cotton, this fabric shines with its robustness and breathable properties. The yarn is impregnated before weaving, which makes the fabric waterproof. Eight years later, Thomas Burberry successfully patented his invention and a period of international expansion began.

Fame and adventure

He gained greater fame and reputation with the development of a new coat, which he designed as clothing for officers on behalf of the British military administration. He used an already existing Burberry coat and added epaulets, belts and D-rings: the trench coat was born. Due to the waterproof material, this new type of coat was not only suitable for military purposes, but also for other adventures under difficult conditions. Unsurprisingly, the Antarctic expedition of 1910 also opted for the Burberry trench coat. The famous plaid pattern, unmistakable Burberry trademark, was finally introduced in the 1920s. In the 1960s, the trench coat became famous in various films by Audrey Hepburn, Humphrey Bogart and Peter and thus laid the foundation for further popularity. It was during these years that the brand's prestige reached a peak.

Menopause and Comeback

That momentum was lost in the early 2000s. The product range was massively expanded and everything from bikini to household items was sold under the Burberry brand. Suddenly, the classic check pattern was the uniform of football hooligans instead of a prestigious item of clothing. At this point, Burberry had lost its identity and it was unclear what the brand actually stood for. Under the direction of Angela Ahrendts, the 30% products were initially discontinued and the brand regained its exclusivity. Together with the chief designer Christopher Bailey, the old shine could be brought back to life.

Our Burberry range

The search returns no results.

Burberry authenticity check

You can recognize an original bag from the Burberry brand by these features.

Customers often think that if a “Burberry” bag says “Burberrys” it must be a fake. This is far from it! Both spellings can clearly be an indication of the originality of a Burberry or Burberry bag. It all started in 1856 with the name of the founder and draper Thomas Burberry. A short time later, the name was changed to “Burberrys of London” - short for “Burberrys”. With the collections from 1999, only the name “Burberry” is used again.

Most of the bags from Burberry that are offered secondhand date after 1999. The entire Burberry lettering is in a very classic font and is made up of all capital letters. Each letter has certain characteristics, which are often not properly implemented in a forgery.

«B» - The lower part (belly) of the «B» is slightly larger (more bulbous) than the upper part

«U» - The left line of the «U» is slightly thicker than the right one

«R» - The end of the «R» has a slight curve upwards

«E» - The bottom line of the «E» is slightly longer than the top one

"Y" - The same applies here as for the "U" - the left part of the letter is also slightly thicker than the right.

A large number of Burberry bags are made in the classic and world-famous checked pattern, also known as "check". The color scheme and the thickness of the lines used differ depending on the collection. The classic colors, however, are beige, black and red! On original Burberry bags, the check pattern is always perfectly symmetrical. The pattern also «moves» across the pocket in one «pour». In other words, the pattern is not restarted after a seam or an attached pocket. Furthermore, the individual large stripes in the check pattern also consist of fine stripes / lines themselves. These run diagonally to the actual pattern. The fabric itself is impregnated and completely water-repellent or very resistant!

Different materials are used for the labels inside the bag. These vary depending on the bag model. The Burberry logo is also shown in the interior on these labels and can vary from rectangular to oval. This makes it difficult to use the labels as an authenticity feature.

However, certain features are essential in an original Burberry bag. Every label, whether oval or rectangular, is always attached neatly and symmetrically or straight. The labels are either finely sewn in or even glued in. There is also a patch in the interior of an original Burberry bag, which indicates the place of production. Burberry bags used to be produced exclusively in Italy. Today they are produced in a wide variety of countries around the world. Today's collections at Burberry all have a label which, in addition to the place of production, also contains an item number and material information.

 

Your questions about Burberry secondhand handbags, our answers.

We have compiled a list of the most frequently asked questions about our Burberry secondhand handbags and our answers.

The classic pattern from Burberry is called “nova check”. This nova check pattern comes from the 1920s.
The classic pouch, which is similar to a Louis Vuitton Noé, has unfortunately not been manufactured for a long time.

In 2018, Burberry caused a scandal with the destruction of new goods worth tens of millions. Since then, the brand has radically committed itself to sustainability and is now one of the pioneers among fashion houses. For some time now, recycled materials have been used more and more. Some of these are obtained from old fishing nets, scraps of fabric and industrial plastics.

All older models were made exclusively in Italy and are marked with the "Made in Italy" logo. New models of Burberry bags are now also being manufactured in other countries around the world.

Burberry offers a selected range of repair services for handbags, small leather utensils and outerwear. Visit a store near you.
The material of the check pattern of a real Burberry bag is impregnated and therefore completely water-repellent and very resistant!
Depending on the collection, the checked pattern of a Burberry handbag differs in the color scheme and in the design of the thickness of the lines used. The classic colors, however, are beige, black and red.

No, you can rest assured! Both spellings can clearly be an indication of the originality of a Burberry or Burberry bag. It all started in 1856 with the name of the founder and draper Thomas Burberry. A short time later, the name was changed to “Burberrys of London” - short for “Burberrys”. With the collections from 1999 only the name “Burberry” is used.

At Burberry, as with other brands, a more striking metal detail on the front of a handbag, which is modeled on the bridle (mouthpiece) of a horse, is regarded as “horsebit”. Depending on this, this also serves as a closure.

Short explanation

Quality levels

Quality level A

As good as new

The item is in excellent condition. It is either an exhibition model, outlet or a one-off piece that has only been worn very rarely. The bag shows no signs of use, but can contain fine storage damage (fine, barely visible scratches).

Quality level B

Slight signs of wear

The article is in very good condition and shows only slight signs of wear (e.g. slight discoloration of the natural leather, slight scratches, hardly visible stains). There are no major scratches or stains.

Quality level C

Secondhand

The article has been worn several times and shows visible signs of wear. There may be larger scratches and smaller stains, which are declared in the description and the photos.

Quality level D

Loved & Lived

The article was worn with love and shows clear signs of use. There may be larger scratches and stains, which are individually declared in the photos and description.

Purchase on invoice

When ordering on account, you have the option of paying the invoice in full or in installments. You can conveniently only decide when you receive the invoice. The payment period is always 14 days. Please note that we work together with our financing partner MF Group AG when purchasing on account. The entire collection and dunning process is handled by our partner, who also carries out an identity and credit check. Since fraudulent orders on account occur repeatedly, an additional confirmation with an SMS code is necessary for amounts of CHF 1000 or more. 

Full amount

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in full?

For the transfer, please take the empty payment slip and enter the total invoice amount.

Installment payments

Would you like to pay the invoice amount in installments and transfer the absolute minimum?

Please enter the desired payment amount in the empty payment slip. The minimum payment amount is 10% of the value of the goods. If you make a partial payment, you will receive an invoice every month until the entire amount has been paid. The outstanding amount increases by 1% every month. The amount to be paid can be selected for each installment.

Burberry

À propos de Burberry

Dans le monde des maisons de couture traditionnelles, clairement dominé par les marques françaises et italiennes, le britannique Burberry fait figure d'exception. L'identité de la marque est pratiquement synonyme du célèbre motif à carreaux et est synonyme d'une qualité exceptionnelle. Sans surprise, Burberry est fournisseur de la cour royale depuis 1955. La reine d'Angleterre est l'un des clients fidèles et de longue date de la marque.

Un jeune pionnier

Fondée par le marchand de textile de 21 ans Thomas Burberry en 1856, sa boutique proposait initialement principalement des vêtements d'extérieur. L'homme d'affaires s'est avéré être un esprit extrêmement inventif, capable de traduire son expérience et ses idées en produits concrets. En 1880, il a développé le tissu gabardine, qui est encore caractéristique aujourd'hui. Fabriqué en coton, ce tissu brille par sa robustesse et ses propriétés respirantes. Le fil est imprégné avant le tissage, ce qui rend le tissu imperméable. Huit ans plus tard, Thomas Burberry a breveté avec succès son invention et une période d'expansion internationale a commencé.

Renommée et aventure

Il a acquis une plus grande renommée et réputation avec le développement d'un nouveau manteau, qu'il a conçu comme vêtements pour les officiers au nom de l'administration militaire britannique. Il a utilisé un manteau Burberry déjà existant et ajouté des épaulettes, des ceintures et des anneaux en D: le trench-coat était né. En raison du matériau imperméable, ce nouveau type de manteau était non seulement adapté à des fins militaires, mais également à d'autres aventures dans des conditions difficiles. Sans surprise, l'expédition antarctique de 1910 a également opté pour le trench-coat Burberry. Le célèbre motif à carreaux, marque de fabrique inimitable de Burberry, a finalement été introduit dans les années 1920. Dans les années 1960, le trench-coat est devenu célèbre dans divers films d'Audrey Hepburn, Humphrey Bogart et Peter et a ainsi jeté les bases d'une popularité accrue. C'est au cours de ces années que le prestige de la marque atteint son apogée.

Ménopause et retour

Cet élan a été perdu au début des années 2000. La gamme de produits a été massivement élargie et tout, du bikini aux articles ménagers, a été vendu sous la marque Burberry. Soudainement, le motif à carreaux classique était l'uniforme des hooligans du football au lieu d'un vêtement prestigieux. À ce stade, Burberry avait perdu son identité et on ne savait pas vraiment ce que représentait réellement la marque. Sous la direction d'Angela Ahrendts, les produits 30% ont été initialement arrêtés et la marque a retrouvé son exclusivité. En collaboration avec le designer en chef Christopher Bailey, l'ancien éclat pourrait être ramené à la vie.

Notre gamme Burberry

La recherche ne renvoie aucun résultat.

Vérification d'authenticité Burberry

Vous pouvez reconnaître un sac original de la marque Burberry par ces caractéristiques.

Les clients pensent souvent que si un sac «Burberry» dit «Burberrys», ce doit être un faux. C'est loin de là! Les deux orthographes peuvent clairement être une indication de l'originalité d'un sac Burberry ou Burberry. Tout a commencé en 1856 avec le nom du fondateur et drapier Thomas Burberry. Peu de temps après, le nom a été changé en «Burberrys of London» - abréviation de «Burberrys». Avec les collections de 1999, seul le nom «Burberry» est à nouveau utilisé.

La plupart des sacs de Burberry qui sont offerts datent après 1999. Le lettrage Burberry entier est dans une police très classique et est composé de toutes les lettres majuscules. Chaque lettre a certaines caractéristiques, qui ne sont souvent pas correctement mises en œuvre dans un faux.

«B» - La partie inférieure (ventre) du «B» est légèrement plus grande (plus bulbeuse) que la partie supérieure

«U» - La ligne gauche du «U» est légèrement plus épaisse que la droite

«R» - La fin du «R» a une légère courbe vers le haut

«E» - La ligne du bas du «E» est légèrement plus longue que celle du haut

"Y" - La même chose s'applique ici que pour le "U" - la partie gauche de la lettre est également légèrement plus épaisse que la droite.

Un grand nombre de sacs Burberry sont fabriqués dans le motif à carreaux classique et mondialement connu, également connu sous le nom de "check". La palette de couleurs et l'épaisseur des lignes utilisées diffèrent selon la collection. Les couleurs classiques, cependant, sont le beige, le noir et le rouge! Sur les sacs Burberry originaux, le motif à carreaux est toujours parfaitement symétrique. Le motif «se déplace» également à travers la poche en un «pour». En d'autres termes, le motif n'est pas redémarré après une couture ou une poche attachée. En outre, les grandes rayures individuelles du motif à carreaux sont également constituées de fines rayures / lignes elles-mêmes. Ceux-ci vont en diagonale par rapport au modèle réel. Le tissu lui-même est imprégné et totalement déperlant ou très résistant!

Différents matériaux sont utilisés pour les étiquettes à l'intérieur du sac. Celles-ci varient selon le modèle de sac. Le logo Burberry est également montré à l'intérieur sur ces étiquettes et peut varier de rectangulaire à ovale. Cela rend difficile l'utilisation des étiquettes comme caractéristique d'authenticité.

Cependant, certaines caractéristiques sont essentielles dans un sac Burberry original. Chaque étiquette, qu'elle soit ovale ou rectangulaire, est toujours attachée de façon nette et symétrique ou droite. Les étiquettes sont soit finement cousues, soit même collées. Il y a aussi un patch à l'intérieur d'un sac Burberry original, qui indique le lieu de production. Les sacs Burberry étaient produits exclusivement en Italie. Aujourd'hui, ils sont produits dans une grande variété de pays à travers le monde. Les collections d'aujourd'hui chez Burberry ont toutes une étiquette qui, en plus du lieu de production, contient également un numéro d'article et des informations matérielles.

 

Vos questions sur les sacs à main Burberry d'occasion, nos réponses.

Nous avons compilé une liste des questions les plus fréquemment posées sur nos sacs à main Burberry d'occasion et nos réponses.

Le motif classique de Burberry s'appelle «nova check». Ce motif à carreaux nova date des années 1920.
Le sac seau classique, qui ressemble à un Louis Vuitton Noé, n'est malheureusement plus fabriqué depuis longtemps.

En 2018, Burberry a provoqué un scandale avec la destruction de nouveaux biens valant des dizaines de millions. Depuis, la marque s'est radicalement engagée dans le développement durable et fait désormais partie des pionniers des maisons de couture. Depuis quelque temps déjà, les matériaux recyclés sont de plus en plus utilisés. Certains d'entre eux sont obtenus à partir de vieux filets de pêche, de chutes de tissu et de plastiques industriels.

Tous les modèles plus anciens ont été fabriqués exclusivement en Italie et portent le logo «Made in Italy». De nouveaux modèles de sacs Burberry sont désormais également fabriqués dans d'autres pays du monde.

Burberry propose une gamme de services de réparation pour sacs à main, petits ustensiles en cuir et vêtements d'extérieur. Visitez un magasin près de chez vous.
La matière du motif à carreaux d'un vrai sac Burberry est imprégnée et donc complètement déperlante et très résistante!
Selon la collection, le motif à carreaux d'un sac à main Burberry diffère dans la palette de couleurs et dans la conception de l'épaisseur des lignes utilisées. Les couleurs classiques, cependant, sont le beige, le noir et le rouge.

Non, vous pouvez être assuré! Les deux orthographes peuvent clairement être une indication de l'originalité d'un sac Burberry ou Burberry. Tout a commencé en 1856 avec le nom du fondateur et drapier Thomas Burberry. Peu de temps après, le nom a été changé en «Burberrys of London» - abréviation de «Burberrys». Avec les collections de 1999, seul le nom «Burberry» est utilisé.

Chez Burberry, comme chez d'autres marques, un détail métallique plus frappant sur le devant d'un sac à main, qui est calqué sur la bride (embout buccal) d'un cheval, est considéré comme un «mors». En fonction de cela, cela sert également de clôture.

Achat sur facture

Lors de la commande sur facture, vous avez la possibilité de régler la facture en totalité ou en plusieurs fois. Vous ne décidez commodément que lorsque vous recevez la facture. Le délai de paiement est toujours de 14 jours. Veuillez noter que nous travaillons avec notre partenaire financier MF Group AG lors de l'achat sur facture. L'ensemble du processus de collecte et de relance est géré par notre partenaire

Montant total

Souhaitez-vous payer le montant total de la facture?

Pour le virement, veuillez prendre le bulletin de versement vide et saisir le montant total de la facture.

Paiements échelonnés

Souhaitez-vous payer le montant de la facture en plusieurs fois et transférer le minimum absolu?

Veuillez saisir le montant du paiement souhaité dans le bulletin de versement vide. Le montant minimum du paiement est de 10% de la valeur de la marchandise. Le montant à payer peut être sélectionné pour chaque tranche.